Board of Directors

STFM is governed by a Board of Directors that includes 17 volunteer members and the STFM executive director/CEO. To reach any STFM Board member, visit the STFM Member Directory.


Aaron Michelfelder, MD

Loyola University


Linda Myerholtz, PhD

University of North Carolina FMR, Chapel Hill
Past President

Tricia Elliott, MD

JPS Health Network
Fort Worth, Texas


Byron Jasper, MD, MPH

Byja Health Systems, Inc. Baton Rouge, LA

Executive Director / CEO

Stacy Brungardt, CAE

Society of Teachers of Family Medicine

CFAS Representative

Renee Crichlow, MD

Boston University


Scott Bragg, PharmD

Medical University of South Carolina


Jeffrey Haney, MD

Washington State University


Molly Clark, PhD

University of Mississippi Medical Center, Jackson, MS

Foundation President

Judy Washington, MD

Overlook FMR, Summit, NJ

Communications Committee Chair

Heather Paladine, MD

Columbia University

Medical Education Committee Chair

Ann Rutter, MD

Albany Medical College

AFMAC Committee Chair

Winston Liaw, MD, MPH

University of Houston

Graduate Medical Education Committee Chair

Timothy Graham, MD

Mount Carmel Health System, Westerville, OH

Program Committee Chair

Netra Thakur, MD

Alliance Medical Ministry, Raleigh, NC 

Research Committee Chair

Dean Seehusen, MD, MPH

Medical College of Georgia

Resident Representative

Katherine Schreck, MD

University of Minnesota/North Memorial Hospital, Minneapolis, MN

Student Representative

Juan Oves, Jr, MPH

Florida International University