Administrative Officers

Administrative Officers

2007-Present  Stacy H. Brungardt, CAE, Executive Director
1981-2007  Roger A. Sherwood, CAE, Executive Director
1980-1981  Edward J. Shahady, MD, Acting Executive Director
1978-1980  Ann Peterson Hyde, Executive Director
1978  Theodore L. Phillips, MD, Acting Executive Director
1975-1978  Patricia Phlak, Executive Director
1973-1975  Robert Graham, MD, Administrative Officer
1972-1973  Thomas W. Johnson, MD, Administrative Officer
1969-1972  Mary Mitchell, Secretary (in Lynn Carmichael's office)

Honorary Members
1992 Roger Sherwood, CAE
1984 Curtis G. Hames, MD
1972 August G. Swanson, MD
1972 C.H. William Ruhe, MD
1969 Anne R. Somers, DSc(Hon) 

Contact Us

11400 Tomahawk Creek Parkway

Leawood, KS 66211





December 2: Statement of Interest for 2020 Foundation Board of Trustee positions due

December 20: Deadline to apply to be CERA Mentor Director

December 30: Early Registration for the Conference on Medical Student Education Ends 

December 31: Deadline for applications for Instructor for Certificate Program for VA Faculty Due

January 2: Deadline to Submit Works-in-Progress Posters for Fellows, Residents, and Students

January 17: Last day to apply to be STFM Education Column Co-Editor

March 2: Deadline to Apply to the Medical Student Educators Development Institute