Research Committee

The Research Committee reviews research papers submitted for the Annual Spring Conference and promotes the continued development of researchers and research activities in family medicine. 


Dean Seehusen, MD, MPH

Medical College of Georgia

Committee Member

Kellia (KJ) Hansmann, MD, MPH

William S. Middleton Memorial Veterans Hospital, Madison, WI
Committee Member

Ambar Kulshreshtha, MD, PhD

Emory University

Committee Member

Miranda Moore, PhD

Emory University

Committee Member

Kari Nilsen, PhD

University of Kansas, Wichita
Committee Member

Sarah Ramirez, MD

Pennsylvania State University

Committee Member

Staci Young, PhD

Medical College of Wisconsin
Fellow Representative

Rebecca Howe, MD

University of California, Davis

Staff Liaison

Melissa Abuel

Manager of Conferences and Special Projects

Contact Us


11400 Tomahawk Creek Parkway

Leawood, KS 66211

(800) 274-7928