Board of Directors

Nominations Committee

The Nominations Committee is responsible for selecting the candidates for the STFM Board of Directors. The committee considers many factors when selecting candidates, including diversity of perspective on the Board, level of leadership activity within STFM, current strategic priorities of the Board, and the talents and experience of the individuals being considered.


Aaron Michelfelder, MD

Loyola University

Staff Liaison

Stacy Brungardt, CAE

Society of Teachers of Family Medicine

Committee Member

Russell Maier, MD

Pacific Northwest University

Committee Member

Carlos Moreno, MD, MSPH

University of Texas HSC at Houston

Committee Member

Lauren Penell-Waines, PhD

Novant Health Huntersville Medical Center

Committee Member

Jehni Robinson, MD

University of Southern California

Contact Us


11400 Tomahawk Creek Parkway

Leawood, KS 66211

(800) 274-7928