Medical Student Education Committee

The Medical Student Education Committee provides insight and resources to address the needs of family medicine departments and educators, plans the Conference on Medical Student Education, and organizes the STFM Academic Track for the National Conference of Family Medicine Residents and Medical Students.


Annie Rutter, MD, MS

Albany Medical College

Committee Member

Lisa Harris, DO

Fort Belvoir Community Hospital, Fort Belvoir, VA 

Committee Member

Zaiba Jetpuri, DO

University of Texas, Southwestern

Committee Member

Ruben Hernandez Mondragon, MD

Indiana University

Committee Member

Jacob Prunuske, MD

Medical College of Wisconsin

Committee Member

Daniel Rubin, MD

University of Florida

Committee Member

Kristen Hood Watson, MD

Medical University of South Carolina

Committee Member

Courtney West, PhD

Texas A&M University

Student Representative

Caryssa Lim, MPH

Kaiser Permanente Bernard J. Tyson School of Medicine, Pasadena, CA

2023 MSE Conference Chair

Tomoko Sairenji, MD, MS

University of Washington

2023 MSE Conference CoChair

Marisyl de la Cruz, MD

Thomas Jefferson University

AAFP Liaison

Ashley Bentley, CAE

Leawood, KS

Staff Liaison

Emily Walters