Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, and Accessibility (DEIA) Committee

Oversees DEIA activities and specific underrepresented in medicine (URiM) activities for the Society, including oversight of antiracism projects, the STFM Diversity Award, URiM Leadership and Mentorship programs, and accessibility work. 

Committee Chair

Ebony B. Whisenant, MD

Medical College of Georgia at Augusta University

Committee Member

Maili Velez-Dalla Tor, MD

Emanate Health Family Medicine Residency, West Covina, CA

Committee Member

Himabindu Ekanadham, MD, MS,

New York Presbyterian Hospital (Columbia Campus) Program

Committee Member

Emad Abou-Arab, MD

University of Michigan

Committee Member

Colleen Loo-Gross, MD, MPH

University of Kansas-Wichita

Committee Member

Ebony Parker-Featherstone, MD

University of Michigan Health System FMR, Ypsilanti, Michigan 

Committee Member

Krys Foster, MD, MPH

Thomas Jefferson University
Committee Member

Hernan Barenboim, PhD

Medical College of Wisconsin

Staff Liaison

April Davies, MPH

Contact Us


11400 Tomahawk Creek Parkway

Leawood, KS 66211

(800) 274-7928