Light the Torch Club

Thank you to the Light the Torch donors

The Light the Torch Club was created in 2017 to celebrate STFM's 50th Anniversary and those generous donors who have contributed at least $5,000 over their lifetime to the STFM Foundation.

We celebrate these loyal donors who have provided that spark, that inspiration through our Foundation programs, to light the fire inside our faculty to excel as teachers, achieve new heights as leaders, and advance their scholarly work for the benefit of the discipline.

If you would like to join the Light the Torch Club, contact Mindy Householder at, 800-274-7928.



Suzanne Allen, MD, MPH Robert Graham, MD, and Jane Henney, MD Joseph Scherger, MD, MPH
Robert Avant, MD Mary Hall, MD Edward Schwartz, MD
Mac Baird, MD, MS Larry Halverson, MD Tom Schwenk, MD
Kay Bauman, MD, MPH Caryl Heaton, DO Bill Schwer, MD
Joan E Baumer, MD Warren Heffron, MD Ed Shahady, MD
Diane Beebe, MD Jim Herman, MD, MSPH Roger Sherwood, CAE
Janice Benson, MD David Holub, MD Bill Shore, MD, FAAFP
Steve Bogdewic, PhD Bill Hueston, MD Deb Simpson, PhD
Marjorie Bowman, MD, MPA Vince Hunt, MD Michael Sitorius, MD
Kent Bream, MD Paul James, MD Jay Siwek, MD
Stacy Brungardt, CAE Cynda Johnson, MD, MBA Susan Skochelak, MD, MPH
Beth Burns, MD, MA Norrman Kahn, Jr, MD Frank Snope, MD
Lucy Candib, MD David Keahey, MSPH, PAC Jeannette South-Paul, MD
Dan Castro, MD Rick Kellerman, MD Linda Speer, MD
Peter Catinella, MD, MPH Sandy Kimmel, MD Jeff Stearns, MD
Frederick Chen, MD, MPH Stan Kozakowski, MD Beat Steiner, MD, MPH
Heidi Chumley, MD Jerry Kruse, MD, MSPH Curt Stine, MD
Peter Coggan, MD, MSEd Tony Kuzel, MD, MHPE Rick Streiffer, MD
Byron Crouse, MD Shou Ling Leong, MD Harry Strothers, MD, MMM
Sam Cullison, MD Randy Longenecker, MD Jeff Susman, MD
Rob Cushman, MD Sam Matheny, MD, MPH David Swee, MD
David Deci, MD Amy McGaha, MD Robert Taylor, MD
Alison Dobbie, MD Joel Merenstein, MD Deborah Taylor, PhD
Alan Douglass, MD Lew Miller, MS, CCMEP Barbara Thompson, MD
Patrick Dowling, MD, MPH Carlos Moreno, MD, MSPH Janet Townsend, MD
Patricia Eiff, MD Cathy Morrow, MD Jim Tysinger, PhD
Nancy Elder, MD, MSPH Tim Munzing, MD Richard Usatine, MD
John Epling, MD, MSEd Betsy Naumburg, MD Bill Ventres, MD, MA
Scott Fields, MD, MHA Michael O'Dell, MD, MSHA Bill Wadland, MD
Edgar Figueroa, MD, MPH Dan Ostergaard, MD Lorraine Wallace, PhD
Evelyn Figueroa, MD Paul Paulman, MD Vince WinklerPrins, MD
Josh Freeman, MD Mark Penn, MD J. Mack Worthington, MD
John Frey, MD Ted Phillips, MD Judy Washington, MD
Sim Galazka, MD Bill Phillips, MD, MPH Nik Zervanos, MD
Betsy Garrett, MD, MSPH Perry Pugno, MD, MPH, CPE  
Val Gilchrist, MD Denise Rodgers, MD  
Melly Goodell, MD John Rogers, MD, MPH, MEd  
Gilberto Granados, MD John Saultz, MD  

Contact Us

11400 Tomahawk Creek Parkway

Leawood, KS 66211

(800) 274-7928