Communications Committee

The Communications Committee oversees the publications of the Society, including Family Medicine, PRIMER, the Messenger; electronic communications, including the website and the STFM Resource Library; and policies related to STFM awards and publications.

Committee Chair

John Snellings, MD

East Virginia Medical School

Committee Member

Michelle Chadek, MS, CPMSM, CPCS

Pacific Northwest University of Health Sciences / UW Family Medicine Residency Network

Committee Member

Monica DeMasi MD

Samaritan Family Medicine Residency, Albany, OR

Committee Member

Randall Reitz, PhD

St Mary's Hospital and Medical Center FMR, Grand Junction, CO

Committee Member

Juan Robles, MD

Albert Einstein College of Medicine

Committee Member

Katrina Weirauch, DO

Sparrow Hospital/Michigan State University

Committee Member

Jocelyn Mary-Estelle Wilson, MD, MPH

Baylor Scott & White Clinic, Waco, TX
Committee Member

Donald "Raj" Woolever, MD

Maine-Dartmouth Family Medicine Residency, Augusta, ME
Ex Officio Member

Christopher Morley, PhD

Editor, PRiMER

Ex Officio Member

Sarina Schrager, MD, MS

Editor, Family Medicine

Staff Liaison

Traci Brazelton, CAE

Director of Publications and Community 

Contact Us


11400 Tomahawk Creek Parkway

Leawood, KS 66211

(800) 274-7928